Writing

Another poem! Who would have thought it?

Sometimes I dream stories. When I awaken, I jot them down. The deep dreams, the ones that take hold and keep me for an age I remember even after. I still write them down.

Arriving on winged blessings of solitude and sleep
Faint ghosts dance in the moonlight-drenched theatre of the mind
Unwinding senses
Calm before
Dark travails
Dull despair
Yet light prevails
Happiness confusion laughter and tears
Friends and foes
Trespass the fourth wall
Gone as dew in dawn light
Tendrils dissolve
Yet some endure
Become words on a page
People who never were
Places that could not be
Shimmering cloth
Woven from dreams
Drape the pen
Endure

2 thoughts on “Writing

Leave a Reply

