Vigorous Industry

So … that’s me done … for now…

In the space of the last two days:
Book 1: [52k Middle-Grade Fantasy] Submitted to the Ampersand Prize. The prize is Hardi Grant Egmont publishing the book. Winner announced in December.
Book 2: [50k Middle-Grade Sci-Fi] Submitted to publisher directly. They’ve promised to be in touch within the next eight weeks.
Book 3: [81k Fiction Spy Thriller] Submitted to agency, who have already rejected Books 1 & 2 but they’re open to alternative properties. Average response time: 7 weeks.

In effect I have my bases covered. Now it’s a waiting game for all three. Meanwhile, I’ll get on with Book 4 plus all the paying work I’m hoping to acquire soon.

Before that however, I think I need a lie down…

Leave a Reply

